kivatown

FIGHTGIRL, SPOOKYMAN, PLANET CITY, GOSH scenes 8-12

INT. GREENY GREEN AIRPORT - LATER

"HOUSELESS" PERSON
I live here for three years! I bother no one!

COP 1
Ok, you can't stay here. Get out.

"HOUSELESS" PERSON
But everywhere I go is here! i go somewhere, people say "you can't stay here!"

FIGHTGIRL
(strolls up smiling n stuf)
Problem, officers?

COP 2
Uh, no!

INT. AIRPORT - CAR CHURCH - CONTINUOUS

INT. AIRPORT - CAR CHURCH - GAS STATION - MOMENTS LATER

SPOOKYMAN
Boo.

FIGHTGIRL
Spookyman? I've seen you on T.V.!
(...)
So is this one of those old-school gas station robberies?

SPOOKYMAN
No. Real one, real life.

FIGHTGIRL
You wouldn't stab me, right? 'Cause like, I just got here.

SPOOKYMAN
Manifesto?

FIGHTGIRL
Wha.. This?
(waves it flippantly)
It's just a Dudeman comic.

FIGHTGIRL
Dude!

SPOOKYMAN
Number 44!?

FIGHTGIRL
Yeah - I mean - you can find it in any bookstore on Mars. That one happens to be mine, though, so.

SPOOKYMAN
No Pan-print prints this for 100 years.. and here you are.

FIGHTGIRL
Here I am. Give it back?

SPOOKYMAN
(brandishes knife)
Easy, now.

SPOOKYMAN
Idiot!

FIGHTGIRL
I'm calling the cops.

EXT. GAS STATION - SPOOKY ILLUSION - CONTINUOUS

SPOOKYMAN
No copsss. Only you and only me.
(stops smiling)
You're supposed to float. Why aren't you floating away?

FIGHTGIRL
Sticky shoes. There's two cops outside Car Church

SPOOKYMAN
They never come here!

FIGHTGIRL
And? Thhhhey're here.. like-

SPOOKYMAN
Who else? Who else? Who else?

FIGHTGIRL
Oh, no freaking way.

FIGHTGIRL
(chases after)
Hey! I want my thing back!

7 feet tall, dense as rocks, 20 feet a stride, gaining, gaining, exuding testosterone and body hair.

Fightgirl faces forward, eyebrows scrunched, panting:

FIGHTGIRL
There's a lot to say about that, but

DUDEMAN
You rotten villains. It never ends.

FIGHTGIRL
What? I'm literally not a villain! I'm like you!

INT. AIRPORT - CAR CHURCH - DISPLAY ROOM - CONTINUOUS

GREEN TILE ROBOT
Ah, it seems your impact left a most unfortunate dent! Our records indicate these holy gasoline movers contained a primitive security system in the form of.. a horn. I shall demonstrate:

FIGHTGIRL
(catching her breath)
PLEASE DON'T.

GREEN TILE ROBOT
Ok... I guess.

SPOOKYMAN
Hear that?

GREEN TILE ROBOT
I shall investigate.

FIGHTGIRL
So everyone just gets tossed aroudd here, oorrr what?

SPOOKYMAN
The visions, the ash. You were not scared?

FIGHTGIRL
A little! But I'm familiar with your work. Low-key a fan, the macabre-ness of it all. Want my comic, though. S'all I got!

DUDEMAN
Contraband.

FIGHTGIRL
I love you.

DUDEMAN AND SPOOKYMAN
Huh?

COP 1 AND 2
(pointing laser guns)
FREEZE! DITTO!

FIGHTGIRL
What did I do!? I just got here!

SPOOKYMAN
My knife! The one you smacked out of my hand!

FIGHTGIRL
..Why did you actually say that out loud. Be for real. Also: DUDEMAN!!

COP 2
HE'S DEAD! DUDEMAN'S DEAD! WHAT, UH

FIELD REPORTER
Hi! Spookyman, long time no see. And who might you be?

FIGHTGIRL
Uhh-

FIELD REPORTER
Sorry, right- introductions: I'm.. well, I report for PCN, that is Planet City News, the station seen and heard round the solar system. Actually we're live right now to a few billion people.
(points to camera in crowd)
What's your name?

FIGHTGIRL
Fatgirl. Wait, shit! It's-

FIELD REPORTER
Oh! Sorry about the language, folks. Villains can be uncouth. When did you move here?

FIGHTGIRL
Like, ten minutes ago. But I'm not a villain!

FIELD REPORTER
Right.
(looks at Dudeman's corpse)
Well, from what I can gather, in the midst of whatever petty theivery you two were up to, it seems your inner bickering led to the death of this world's guiding force for the last several hundred years. Manslaughter, folks! Irrevocable pain onto our culture!

FIGHTGIRL
Me and Spookyman are NOT partners!

SPOOKYMAN
We are! Fatgirl and Spookyman!

COP 1
Stop resisting!

FIGHTGIRL
I'm limp, but ok.

COP 1
Shut up!

COP 1
Got him?

COP 2
Cuffed, sir!

FIGHTGIRL
I hate you.

SPOOKYMAN
Who?

FIELD REPORTER
So I think right now we're all doing a great job ignoring our dead idol; PTSD over TSD, I say. May I ask you a few more questions?

FIELD REPORTER
You're clearly an Earthling-

FIGHTGIRL
Venusian.

FIELD REPORTER
Whatever. When did you move here?

FIGHTGIRL
Ten minutes ago. You already asked-

FIELD REPORTER
Wow. What's your favorite color?

FIGHTGIRL
Oh, shut the fuck up!

COP 1
Ok, on your feet.

FIELD REPORTER
Oop, language! Sorry, folks,

REPORTER IN THE CROWD (OFF CAMERA)
Where ya taking them, officers!?

COP 1
Straight to Villain Prison.

SPOOKYMAN
Again?

FIGHTGIRL
This is so stupid.

COP 2
You're stupid.

FIELD REPORTER
See you later, Spookyman! Well, folks, there you have it: Fatgirl, our newest and worst villain.

SPOOKYMAN
Hear that?

FIGHTGIRL
Yeah, I do...

SPOOKYMAN
Ow!

FIGHTGIRL
Look. Is that your knife?